The new FFA officers front row, left to right: Jackson Lacek, Mya Lozinski and Brooke Moorse. Back Row: Landon DeSmet, Lincoln Jerzak, Lane Loyson, Lucas Rybinski, Zack Fier and Joe Verschelde.

New officers elected for Minneota FFA

Brooke Moorse was named the president of the Minneota Future Farmers of America (FFA) Chapter, it was announced recently.
Co-Vice Presidents are Landon DeSmet and Lane Loyson.
Other officers named were Mya Lozinki, Secretary; Zack Fier, Treasurer; Jackson Lacek, Reporter; Joe Verschelde, Sentinel; and Lincoln Jerzak and Lucas Rybinski, Officers at Large.
Matt Buysse and Garrett Moorse are the FFA Co-advisors.
Earlier this year, retiring FFA officers were honored for both the 2019-20 (delayed due to COVID) and 2020-21 years.
The 2019-20 honors were: Grady Moorse, President; Logan Schuelke, Vice President; Jodi Buysse, Secretary; Rachel Vlaminck, Sentinel; Brooke Moorse, Treasurer; Lane Loyson, Reporter. Outstanding Member was awarded to Grady Moorse. The Star Greenhand award went to Zack Fier.
The 2020-21 honors were: Logan Schuelke and Jodi Buysse, Co-Presidents; Brooke Moorse, Vice President; Lane Loyson, Secretary; Zack Fier, Treasurer; Jack Lacek, Reporter. The Outstanding Member was Logan Schuelke.

Contact Us

The Minneota Mascot
Address: 201 N. Jefferson
Minneota, MN 56264

Phone:(507) 872-6492