Local students named to South Dakota State University's Dean's List

The following students have been named to the dean's list for academic excellence after the fall 2018 semester at South Dakota State University.

To earn dean's list distinctions in SDSU's colleges, students must have completed a minimum of 12 credits and must have earned at least a 3.5 GPA on a 4.0 scale.

Students with an asterisk received a perfect 4.0 GPA. Students from 36 states and 30 foreign nations are on the list.

Students with F, I, U, RI or RU grades are not eligible regardless of system term GPA attained. Note that these criteria include courses that were taken at other South Dakota institutions this term.

A minimum of 12 credits within the 100-699 course range must be taken. A student who passes pregeneral education courses may still qualify, if the student has 12 other credits that do fall within the 100-699 range.

College Codes:

SAFES – College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences

SAHSS – College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

SEHS – College of Education and Human Sciences

SENGR – Jerome J. Lohr College of Engineering

SNS – College of Natural Sciences

SNURS – College of Nursing

SPAHP – College of Pharmacy and Allied Health Professions

Local students include:

•Arco: Kira Marie Gifford*, SAFES; Michelle Ann Jerzak, SEHS; Bailey Ann Possail, SAHSS

•Ghent: Susan Marie Hennen*, SENGR

•Hendricks: Jenna Rose Christianson*, SEHS, SAHSS; Greta Belle Johnson, SEHS; Ryan B. Twedt, SENGR

•Ivanhoe: Brooklynn Ann Downing, SPAHP; Jared Dean Fusselman, SENGR; Alyssa Jean Otto, SNURS; Martin Alan Popowski, SAHSS; Lisa Ann Vizecky, SAHSS

•Minneota: Landon Thomas Abraham, SNS; Allison Lucy Bottelberghe*, SNURS; Isaac Gregory Hennen, SNS; Mark Bradley Laleman, SNURS; Sienna Josephine Mahan-Deitte, SNS; Megan Patricia St. Aubin*, SAHSS

•Porter: Sawyer James Kraus, SAFES

•Taunton: Alaire Sharice Buysse*, SNS, SAHSS; Adiah Grace Buysse, SNURS; Alex Bjorn Guttormsson, SAFES; Nicole Ann Sterzinger, SNS, SAFES

Contact Us

The Minneota Mascot
Address: 201 N. Jefferson
Minneota, MN 56264

Phone:(507) 872-6492