Six receive Tolk Scholarships

Six Southwest Minnesota State University students have been awarded prestigious LeAnn C. Tolk Scholarships.

LeAnn C. Tolk Scholarships of $5,000 each recognize outstanding students who combine academic achievement, participation in campus and community activities and a strong work ethic.

Additional consideration is also given to those who are first generation college students and/or have overcome extraordinary personal, financial or academic challenges.

The six were selected from nominations by SMSU faculty and staff.

This year’s recipients include:

• Cora Engels, freshman, Chemistry and Mathematics major, Ivanhoe.

• Elizabeth Davis, junior, Management major, Minneota.

• Sarah Engels, junior, Chemistry major, Ivanhoe.

Contact Us

The Minneota Mascot
Address: 201 N. Jefferson
Minneota, MN 56264

Phone:(507) 872-6492