Esping selected as District MVP

Vikings announce season awards

Senior two-way lineman Jackson Esping was named the Most Valuable Player of the Southwest-West District recently, it was announced during the Minneota football awards banquet last week.
Esping, who also also participated in the Minnesota Football Coaches Association All-Star game at U.S. Bank Stadium, earned the Vikings' Hardest Worker Award.
Esping, AJ Josephson and Anthony Rybinski were recognized as the 2021 football captains.
Jonah Gruenes, a senior, was selected as the Vikings' Defensive Player of the Year. Gruenes also earned Academic All-State honors.
Conner Sik, a senior running back, was selected the Vikings' Offensive Player of the Year.
Tucker Thooft, a senior, received the Most Valuable Teammate Award; Max Rost, a sophomore, was named the Most Improved Player; and Ryan Meagher, a freshman, was selected as the JV Offensive Most Valuable Player.
Minneota went 13-1 this season with its lone loss coming against Mayer Lutheran in the Class A state championship game at U.S. Bank Stadium.

Contact Us

The Minneota Mascot
Address: 201 N. Jefferson
Minneota, MN 56264

Phone:(507) 872-6492